Incase Neoprene Sleeve

Just a quick review here. Since the new MacBook Pro is now the new tenant living in the Matias Laptop Armor, I needed something to put the old MacBook in.

Off to the local Apple store! Hooray for Oak Brook!

I picked up 2 items on this trip. One, the Elgato Turbo2.64 (In another review) and the Incase Neoprene sleeve for the old MacBook Pro.

I seriously didn’t want anything special, just a sleeve to protect it from any mishaps that may happen with a 6 year old and a wife who isn’t the most docile human being in the world.

So, I literally looked for the cheapest sleeve in the store, and it was the Incase. $35 I believe. I picked it up in Black, of course. I mean, I’m METAL. What color would you expect?

Incase Neoprene Sleeve

When opening the case for the first time, I was surprised. I didn’t expect the white lining inside. The material on the inside of the case is amazing. Very soft, and lush. I almost want a shirt like this for the winter.

The MacBook Pro slides into the case easily, and there is a bit of wiggle room in the case with the laptop in it. Side to side, it’s a pretty close fit, but top to bottom, there’s about 3/4″ of space. I myself would have liked this to be less space, but, this is sort of a universal case, to hold different different models, so I won’t complain.

For $35 to protect the case, this works, and works well. I would seriously recommend this, especially if you toss your laptop into a backpack.

Leave a Reply

